28.10.20

Take part in 4 free thematic webinars on the impact of the Covid-19 crisis on people in street situations: a difficult (de-) confinement

4 THEMATIC WEBINARS : The impact of the Covid-19 crisis on people in street situations: a difficult (de-) confinement

We are very pleased to announce the International Digital Forum of Social Street Workers, ‘Web of the Street’, which will take place from 26 to 30 October 2020. The Forum will be mainly virtual and divided into several sessions. Wednesday 28th October will be dedicated to 4 different free thematic webinars.

The program

WEBINAR 1 (in english)

10AM Belgium / 5AM Bolivia / 9AM Senegal / 4PM Vietnam

The violence of the authorities on vulnerable populations during and after the Covid-19 crisis (visible and invisible violence, forced confinement measures in “reception centres”, special focus on the situation of migrants and undocumented migrants…).

Info & registration

WEBINAR 2 (in french)

1.30AM Belgium, Switzerland, DRC / 12.30AM Senegal / 13.30PM Tunisia / 7.30PM Vietnam

Children in the street situation in the context of the Covid-19 pandemic, in Asia, in Africa and in Europe.

In collaboration with Wallonie Brussels International (WBI): Delegates of Switzerland (Geneva), Vietnam, the DRC, Tunisia and Senegal.

Info & registration

WEBINAR 3 (in spanish)

3:30PM Belgium / 10:30AM Bolivia / 2:30PM Senegal / 9:30PM Vietnam

The impact of the Covid-19 crisis on children (0-18 years old) in difficult situations (education, children in public spaces, domestic violence, shelters, …).

Info & registration

WEBINAR 4 (in french)
Facebook Live

6PM Belgium / 1PM Bolivia / 5PM Senegal / 12AM Vietnam

The social challenges for the most vulnerable people during and after the Covid-19 crisis (poverty, social protection, prevention, access to housing, children’s guarantee, …).

In partnership with the “Festival des Libertés”.

facebook event

Organised by

With the support of

In partnership with